St Peter's Church Newdigate

About us

Parochial Church Council (PCC)

The Parochial Church Council (PCC) is the executive committee of a Church of England parish and consists of clergy and churchwardens of the parish, together with representatives of the laity. Legally the council is responsible for the financial affairs of the church parish and the maintenance of its assets, and promoting the mission of the church. Each year at the Annual Parochial Church Meeting (APCM) approximately a third of the lay members of the PCC are elected.

Following the 2024 APCM the members of the PCC are:

Rector – Rev Andrew Coe

Associate Minister – Rev Noelle Coe

Associate Minister – Rev Dr Martin Gilpin

Churchwarden – David Newbery

Churchwarden – James Baker

PCC Treasurer – Jonathan Newbery

PCC Secretary – Pat Clare

PCC Members – Paul Banthorpe, Tina Callcut, Lesley Mears, Pam Middleton, Paul Middleton, Christine Padmore, Nathan Ramsden, Vanessa Ramsden

All PCC members are also trustees of the charity – The Parochial Church Council of the Ecclesiastical Parish of Newdigate – Charity number 1128384.

St Peter's Church Newdigate